Everyday Better

I used to get depressed… Winters were cold and long in New York City. I had no room to jump and play. In the morning, I would leave my house to go to the office, and in the evening, leave the office to return to my house. I rarely saw the light of day. I was unfulfilled trying to fill the expectations of others, namely my mother and my peers. Then, I figured it out! Nothing mattered but what mattered to me. I left fashion for fitness, I left New York for Florida, I stopped giving a fuck what other people thought! I learned…

“When you live #EverydayBetter, everyday is the BEST DAY of your life!”

This is how I have lived for the last three years. EVERYDAY BETTER! At thirty, I changed my mind to change my life. I abandoned every preconceived notion of how I thought I needed to live; of who I thought I needed to be. A doctor, a CEO, the kind of daughter who would make my mother proud… I redefined success as happiness and realized the key to being happy is simple: DO WHAT YOU WANT. So I did. And it worked! And I kept doing what I wanted and only what I wanted, and it kept working… I got happier and happier and everyday got better than the day before.

Then chance landed me in Nicaragua on March 18th of last year. Here, I found Home! I returned to Fort Lauderdale mid-June, sold what I could, packed what I could carry and gave away the rest. I flew here with one suitcase, two trunks, a board bag, my bike in a box and Bear, my little man, my dog, my love! I left nothing behind but memories and friends. Everything I own I have with me in Nicaragua. And because I consolidated so much, now, everything I own, I love! So, I’m surrounded by love in my home. And I’m surrounded by love outside my home – just look at this pretty picture.

IMG_2283.JPG
I aspire to inspire. To encourage you to decide what you really want and to go after it! If you need a getaway, a place to clear your head, to find your way… Visit me!

Book your stay in my healthy home, the BODYbybianca FIT Farm by sending an email to BODYbybianca@gmail.com

IMG_2271.JPG
Together in Health, Fitness, Surf and Adventure!
xob

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment